lines-blue
marathon-42k
trail running experience
02 July 2022 – 42 km

Brixen Dolomiten Marathon
… the different mountain running experience

The heart of our trail running weekend is still the Brixen Dolomiten Marathon, launched in 2010, which takes you from the Cathedral Square in Brixen/Bressanone (560 m) to the local mountain, the Plose at 2.450 m above sea level.

The route of this mountain marathon leads along forest and meadow paths, in sections also on asphalt roads, to St. Andrä (1.062 m) – here is the valley station of the cable car. Then we continue on forest roads to Afers (1.504 m). With the view to the Peitlerkofel and the Dolomites, the race leads on farm paths into the valley, then turns off on forest and hiking trails to the Rossalm and to Kreuztal/Valcroce (2.050 m) – the mountain station of the cable car. From the hiking trail to Ochsenalm (2.085 m) the view sweeps down to Brixen/Bressanone and the Cathedral Square, the starting point of the race. On the last 3 km there are still 400 vertical meters to overcome.

At the finish, the athletes enjoy a breathtaking 360-degree view of an incredible mountain scenery. A double sports experience: a demanding marathon and a view that makes you forget all your efforts.

It was the year 490 BC: the Athenians had crushed the Persians in the small town of Marathon, about 40 km in the north-east oft Athens. The Greek herald Fidippis wanted to announce the victory to his compatriots and immediately left for Athens. After his arrival he collapsed exhausted. This legend inspired the modern marathon, which has also been Olympic discipline since 1896.

brixen-dolomiten-marathon

date

Saturday, 02.07.2022
7.30 a.m.

start & finish

Brixen (560 m)
Plose (2.450 m)

distance

42,195 km

height difference

△ 2.450 m
▽ 450 m

time limit

8 hours

records

3:22 m
3:59 w

Brixen Dolomiten Marathon – information

  • track + GPX
  • regulations and rules
  • registration
  • results
  • accommodations

This map was created using do-it-yourself geographic utilities.

Please wait while the map data loads...

Brixen Dolomiten Marathon - altitude profile

Track as 3D-Video

The registration takes place only online, it is completed with the payment of the starting fee.
In case of problems turn to info@brixenmarathon.it

– Registrations are open –

For many years we can count on the support of various hoteliers. Full of enthusiasm for our event, they assist the athletes with words and deeds and do their best to satisfy every “running” desire of the guests.

Accommodations in Brixen/Bressanone and surroundings

loading ...

Send the Brixen Dolomiten Marathon to your friends:

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email

Linien-blau
marathon-42k
trail running experience
02 July 2022 – 42 km

Brixen Dolomiten Marathon
… das etwas andere Berglauf-Erlebnis

Das Herz unseres Trailrunning-Wochenendes ist nach wie vor der 2010 ins Leben gerufene Brixen Dolomiten Marathon, der auf 560 Metern Meereshöhe auf dem historischen Domplatz startet und nach 42,195 Kilometern auf dem Gipfel des Brixner Hausbergs, der Plose, auf 2.450 Metern Meereshöhe endet.

Die Strecke dieses Bergmarathons führt auf Wald- und Wiesenwegen, abschnittsweise auch auf Asphaltstraßen nach St. Andrä (1.062 m) zur Talstation der Umlaufbahn. Danach geht es weiter auf Wald- und Forstwegen nach Afers (1.504m). Den Blick auf den Peitlerkofel und die Dolomiten gerichtet führt der Berglauf auf asphaltierten Höfewegen taleinwärts, biegt dann ab auf Forst- und Wanderwege bis zur Rossalm und nach Kreuztal (2.050 m), der Bergstation der Umlaufbahn. Vom Wandersteig zur Ochsenalm (2.085 m) schweift der Blick hinunter nach Brixen zum Domplatz, dem Startpunkt des Rennens. Auf den letzten drei Kilometern sind noch 400 Höhenmeter zu bewältigen.

Am Ziel genießen die Athleten einen atemberaubenden 360-Grad-Rundumblick auf eine unglaubliche Bergkulisse. Das doppelte Sporterlebnis: ein anspruchsvoller Marathonlauf und ein Ausblick, der alle Anstrengungen vergessen lässt.

Es war im Jahre 490 vor Christus: Die Athener hatten im Örtchen Marathon, etwa 40 Kilometer nordöstlich von Athen, die Perser vernichtend geschlagen. Der griechische Bote Pheidippides wollte den Sieg seinen Landsleuten verkünden und startete sofort in Richtung Athen. Nach seiner Ankunft brach er erschöpft zusammen. Diese Legende bildet die Grundlage für den modernen Marathonlauf, der seit dem Jahr 1896 auch olympische Disziplin ist.

brixen-dolomiten-marathon-wettkampf

Datum

Samstag, 02.07.2022
7:30 Uhr

Start & Ziel

Brixen (560 m)
Plose (2.450 m)

Distanz

42,195 km

Höhenmeter

△ 2.450 m
▽ 450 m

Zeitlimit

8 Stunden

Bestzeiten

3:22 m
3:59 w

Brixen Dolomiten Marathon - Infos

  • Strecke + GPX
  • Reglement
  • Anmeldung
  • Ergebnisse
  • Unterkünfte

This map was created using do-it-yourself geographic utilities.

Please wait while the map data loads...

Brixen Dolomiten Marathon - Höhenprofil

Strecke als 3D-Video

Die Anmeldung erfolgt ausschließlich online und ist nach getätigter Zahlung gültig.
Bei Unklarheiten wende dich bitte an info@brixenmarathon.it

– Anmeldungen offen –

Seit Jahren können wir auf die Unterstützung diverser Beherberungsbetriebe zählen. Voller Begeisterung für unsere Veranstaltung stehen sie den Athleten mit Rat und Tat zur Seite und erfüllen jeden “lauftechnischen” Wunsch ihrer Gäste.

Unterkünfte in Brixen & Umgebung

loading ...

Den Brixen Dolomiten Marathon deinen Freunden senden:

Share on facebook
teilen
Share on twitter
twittern
Share on whatsapp
teilen
Share on email
senden