linien-violett
villnoess-dolomiten-run-21km
trail running skill
01 July 2023 – 22 km

Villnöss Dolomiten Run
… feel save under the Geisler/Odle peaks

The Villnöss Dolomiten Run, launched in 2021, means running in front of the breathtaking backdrop of the Villnöss/Funes valley with the Geisler/Odle peaks, on old and new paths and beautiful places that characterize this valley – an event for those runners who are looking for a physical challenge in the middle of a beautiful natural and cultural landscape. The very special challenge of this run lies in the skill and agility of the runner, after all there is a descent of more than 1.000 meters to overcome.

The start takes place in St. Magdalena Villnöss at 1.248 m above sea level. The route leads on meadow paths to the St. Magdalena church, follows the panoramic path from Coll to Raffreid, the highest point at 1.404 m. At the St. Jakob chapel you can enjoy the view back to the Geisler/Odle group. Passing the Romanesque-Gothic church of St. Valentin, it goes to Miglianz, form there on forest path to Teis (950 m), Kaserol and Albeins. Following the left side of the river Eisack, the destination at Cathedral Square in Brixen/Bressanone (560 m) is reached on a flat route.

For the amateur runners: our panorama run is also offerd as a just-for-fun run, called FunRun. So recreational runners and Nordic walkers also have the opportunity to enjoy this unique route WITHOUT a competitive character.

date

Saturday, 02.07.2022
9 a.m.

start & finish

St. Magdalena (1.248 m)
Brixen (560 m)

distance

22 km

height difference

△ 385 m
▽ 1.070 m

time limit

4 hours

records

1:26 m
1:52 w

Villnöss Dolomiten Run - information

  • track + GPX
  • regulations and rules
  • registration
  • FunRun
  • results
  • accommodations

This map was created using do-it-yourself geographic utilities.

Please wait while the map data loads...

Villnöss Dolomiten Run - altitude profile

Track as 3D-Video

The registration takes place only online, it is completed with the payment of the starting fee.
In case of problems turn to info@brixenmarathon.it

– Registrations are open –

Our FunRun-ners start at 9.15 a.m. in St. Magdalena Villnöss. Each athlete receives a starting number with a time measuring chip, but there is no division into categories and no prize giving ceremony. The runners are listed in chronological order of finish.

The registration takes place only online, it is completed with the payment of the starting fee.
In case of problems turn to info@brixenmarathon.it

– Registrations are open –

The gentle tourism for people and nature is in the foreground in this valley. According to this awareness, all running enthusiasts will find the ideal accommodation for their vacation.

Accommodations in Villnöss/Funes

loading ...

Send the Villnöss Dolomiten Run to your friends:

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on whatsapp
WhatsApp
Share on email
Email

linien-violett
villnoess-dolomiten-run-21km
trail running skill
01 July 2023 – 22 km

Villnöss Dolomiten Run
… geborgen unter den Geisler Spitzen

Der Villnöss Dolomiten Run, 2021 ins Leben gerufen, bedeutet laufen vor der atemberaubenden Kulisse des Villnösstals mit den Geisler Spitzen, auf alten und neuen Wegen, vorbei an den schönen Orten, die das Tal prägen – eine Veranstaltung für jene Genussläufer, die eine körperliche Herausforderung inmitten einer herrlichen Natur- und Kulturlandschaft suchen. Die ganz besondere Herausforderung dieses Laufes besteht in der Geschicklichkeit und Wendigkeit des Läufers, schließlich sind hier über 1.000 Höhenmeter bergabwärts zu überwinden.

Gestartet wird in St. Magdalena Villnöss auf 1.248 Metern Meereshöhe. Die Strecke führt auf Wiesenwegen vorbei am St. Magdalena Kirchlein, folgt dem Panoramaweg nach Coll bis Raffreid, dem höchsten Punkt auf 1.404 Metern Meereshöhe. Beim St. Jakob Kirchlein kann man den Blick zurück auf die Geisler Gruppe genießen. Vorbei an der romanisch-gotischen Kirche St. Valentin geht es nach Miglianz, von dort auf Forstwegen nach Teis (950 m) und Kaserol bis nach Albeins. Dem linken Eisackdamm folgend wird auf flacher Strecke das Ziel am Domplatz in Brixen erreicht (560 m).

Hobbyläufer aufgepasst – unser Panoramalauf wird auch als Just-for-fun-Lauf angeboten. Mit dem FunRun  bieten wir allen Freizeitsportlern und Nordic Walkern die Möglichkeit, diese einmalige Strecke laufend oder gehend OHNE Wettkampfcharakter zu genießen.

Datum

Samstag, 02.07.2022
09:00 Uhr

Start & Ziel

St. Magdalena (1.248 m)
Brixen (560 m)

Distanz

22 km

Höhenmeter

△ 385 m
▽ 1.070 m

Zeitlimit

4 Stunden

Bestzeiten

1:26 m
1:52 w

Villnöss Dolomiten Run - Infos

  • Strecke + GPX
  • Reglement
  • Anmeldung
  • FunRun
  • Ergebnisse
  • Unterkünfte

This map was created using do-it-yourself geographic utilities.

Please wait while the map data loads...

Villnöss Dolomiten Run - Höhenprofil

Strecke als 3D-Video

Die Anmeldung erfolgt ausschließlich online und ist nach getätigter Zahlung gültig.
Bei Unklarheiten wende dich bitte an info@brixenmarathon.it

– Anmeldungen offen –

Unsere FunRun-ners starten um 9.15 Uhr in St. Magdalena Villnöss. Jeder Athlet erhält eine Startnummer mit Zeitnahmechip, es gibt aber keine Kategorieneinteilung und keine Siegerehrung. Die Auflistung des Zieleinlaufs erfolgt in chronologischer Reihenfolge.

Die Anmeldung erfolgt ausschließlich online und ist nach getätigter Zahlung gültig.
Bei Unklarheiten wende dich bitte an info@brixenmarathon.it

– Anmeldungen offen –

Der sanfte Tourismus für Mensch und Natur steht im Villnösser Tal im Vordergrund.
Diesem Bewusstsein entsprechend finden alle Laufbegeisterten die ideale Unterkunft für ihren Urlaub.

Unterkunft online buchen in Villnöss

loading ...

Den Villnöss Dolomiten Run deinen Freunden senden:

Share on facebook
teilen
Share on twitter
twittern
Share on whatsapp
teilen
Share on email
senden